Skip to content


Eight growers from across Australia have been announced as the inaugural participants for the GrainGrowers OnBoard grower director program. The OnBoard program was developed by GrainGrowers after recognising the depth of talented growers capable of making significant contributions to the sector, yet lack of grower applicants for industry boards and committees. The program comprises of hard and soft skills training by expert facilitators as well as funding participants to complete the Australian Institute of Company Directors course. Successful applicants for the 2021 program are:

• John Bennett, Lawloit VIC • Ashleigh Brooks, Dimboola VIC • Claire Booth, Geurie NSW • Megan Gooding, WA • Kate Gunn, Curlewis NSW • Sam Heagney, Mungindi NSW • Tracy Lefroy, Moora WA • Bruce Watson, Parkes NSW

“Congratulations to the growers selected, we are really excited to have such an excellent cohort for our inaugural intake of the OnBoard program. We are proud that GrainGrowers is able to implement innovative initiatives like this, recognising and creating opportunities for growers.” said Brett Hosking, GrainGrowers Chair.

“We received so many outstanding applications, this was not an easy decision. Every grower who applied was a worthy candidate for the program and I hope will apply again in the future.”

The first face to face meeting for the OnBoard program will be in April 2021.