GrainGrowers announces two Northern Region Directors

Grain Growers Limited held its 60th Annual General Meeting in Dubbo, NSW today. This year elections were held for the two Board director positions representing the Northern Region (New South Wales, north of Dubbo, and Queensland).

Three members contested the election.

A vote of GrainGrowers’ members across Australia resulted in the re-election of NSW grain farmer, Mr Andrew Carberry, Narrabri and the election of Mr Peter Thompson, Roma, Qld.

The GrainGrowers Board consists of two grower directors from each region (Northern, Southern and Western) and two non-grower directors.