GrainGrowers announces crop of future leaders for 2017 program

GrainGrowers Limited is pleased to announce participants for the 2017 Australian Grain Farm Leader Program (AGFLP)

Robert Allen (NSW)
Jordan Anderson (QLD)
Jasmyn Crimmins (WA)
Darcy Gorman (VIC)
Sarah Kennedy (NSW)
Oscar Pearse (NSW)
Matt Rigby (WA)
Rob Terry (TAS)
Callum Wesley (WA)

David McKeon, GrainGrowers General Manager Policy and Innovation, said “It’s fantastic to see the strong calibre of future leaders out in our industry. Through the AGFLP,  GrainGrowers aims to support and inspire the next generation of leaders for the Australian grains industry.”

“This year we had a strong field of candidates from right across Australia’s grain growing regions. Each successful participant has demonstrated a passion and enthusiasm to help shape the future of the Australian grains industry.”

“On behalf of GrainGrowers, I congratulate the group for their willingness to get further involved  in the Australian grains industry and I look forward to working with them in the new year.” Mr McKeon said

The Australian Grain Farm Leaders Program (AGFLP) is a national leadership program designed specifically for young Australian grain farmers. The program develops leadership skills, knowledge and potential. The program offers the participants the opportunity to:

  • Meet like-minded growers
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Gain an insight into the leadership pathways of established leaders and learn from inspiring speakers
  • Set individual goals and implement a plan to achieve these via an on-farm project.

David McKeon
P 0428 321 982
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.